New leadership team at LMAI

The appointment was confirmed by the members at the AGM, also held virtually on 18 September.

Mr Nema has announced the names of his new team:

  • Vice president: Dinesh Mahajan of Prakash Labels Noida
  • Hon. secretary: Jaideep Singh of Zodiac Printers Hyderabad
  • Hon. treasurer: Sandeep Zaveri Total Print Solutions Mumbai
  • Hon. joint secretary: Anurag Mohan of Interact Kolkata

The term of the new team will be of two years to 2023.

The outgoing president Mr Goel said: “LMAI has kept the label industry bonded during the last two years despite the challenges we faced due to COVID. My best wishes to the new team to work for the benefit of the label industry. I assure my full support to the new team.”

Mr Nema said: “I will endeavour to create an atmosphere of camaraderie amongst our members. Provide opportunity to members around the country, a sense of participation. Sustainability and environment protection are prominent issues that I intend to pay attention to.”